4 Ingredient Cookies

I know there’s a lot of recipes out there for clean- eating cookies, but I admit I had to see for myself what all the fuss was about. Plus, I had some bananas that were past their time so I used what I had in my pantry. Simply, 4 mashed bananas, about 2 cups of gluten-free oatmeal, 1/2 cup shredded coconut and 6 oz. peanut butter chips. Mix together and bake at 350! A fraction of the calories, gluten-free, and dairy free AND not wasting bananas? I’m sold…

20140527-163651-59811396.jpg

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Desserts

Author:onceinabluemoon17

Diligent seeker of health and nutrition, Paleo follower, and creative culinary practicer...

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “4 Ingredient Cookies”

  1. Suzanne
    August 10, 2014 at 11:14 pm #

    How long did you bake? I’m going to use organic chocolate chips or org cacao powder instead of the toxic peanut butter chips — if they would make them organic and with whole leaf stevia they’d be better.

    • August 11, 2014 at 1:27 am #

      I agree! I baked these for about 10 minutes but keep your eye on them as the banana tends to burn…

Leave a Reply

